Feedback by UserVoice

Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 26 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous commented  · 

    I absolutely agree. It would be really nice to set the default to off. I frequently set up new Excel templates and find the feature to be more of a nuisance than helpful. I understand the functionality with live documents but working on a cloud doesn't mean I share all my files. I would replace it with an update option so if the document is live, the user could quickly and easily update the shared file.

Feedback and Knowledge Base