STOP turning the AutoSave back on when users turn it off!
STOP turning the AutoSave back on! AutoSave falsely represents users as updating the file AND creates unnecessary versions. Users turn it off and after Microsoft updates are pushed into the environment - it comes back on. Bad idea!
Changes to AutoSave settings should not change on update. This issue was raised when the changes to AutoSave were made. This should no longer be a problem. If you experience further issues go to File > Feedback and send us more information.