Feedback by UserVoice

How can we improve Excel for Windows (Desktop Application)?

Put the color back in the Quick Access icons. The 2016 icon are impossible to decipher.

Put the color back in the Quick Access icons. The 2016 icon are impossible to decipher. The white theme is too bright. Please fix this awful problem. I am an accountant and I must use Excel desktop due to the size of my files. Your GIANT step backwards in icons is incomprehensible. Please give us a theme with the 2010 Excel colors and excellent definition.

163 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Sblack shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

129 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

With release version 1902 the colors are gone again, even with the white theme and the icons are all so similar. Please give us back an option for toolbar colors.

RE: "Quick Access toolbar regained its colours if you select 'white' in 'office theme' for the 'personalize your copy of MS' in Excel options." by Anon.
    Thank you! This was driving me nuts. I didn't remember doing anything to make the QAT icons so difficult to see. What was MS thinking?

One solution -> I found the Quick Access toolbar regained its colours if you select 'white' in 'office theme' for the 'personalize your copy of MS' in Excel options.

Still very frustrating having to spend time tring to find a solution to an obvious stuff up on MS's part.

• Keyser Soze commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I Agree, as well. ICONs are suppose to a way to select quickly. MS effed up the ICONs. Probably a bunch of liberals working there.

• Ben commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I agree. MS has taken one step forward and THREE steps back with their User Interface

• A Lee commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate